top of page


Congratulations to all of this year’s nominees and recipients!!! (Award Recipients are bolded)

Outstanding Emerging Artist - Sponsored by La Troupe Du Jour
Katie Blackburn-Dust

Avery Fehr

Paige Francoeur

Rory Jewiss

Kaylub Sinclair

Artistic Excellence (Individual) - Sponsored by Persephone Theatre

Joshua Beaudry - Stones in His Pockets (Persephone Theatre)

Skye Brandon - Stones in His Pockets (Persephone Yheatre)

Jessica B. Hill - The Dark Lady (Shakespeare in the Ruins / Shakespeare on the Saskatchewan)

Nathan Howe - Stones in His Pockets (Persephone Theatre)

Judith Schulz - The Herd (Persephone Theatre)

Makambe K. Simamba - Our Fathers, Sons, Lovers, and Little Brothers (Tarragon Theatre / Black Theatre Workshop Production, Presented by Persephone Theatre)

Artistic Excellence (Organization) - Sponsored by Gordon Tootoosis Nīkānīwin Theatre
Dancing Sky Theatre

Free Flow Dance Theatre

Saskatoon International Burlesque Festival

Ppl r Ppl Productions

Technical Excellence (Individual) - Sponsored by Production Lighting
Ralph Blankenagel

Frank Engel

Amberlin Hsu

Innovation Award - Sponsored by On The Boards
The Coterie (Measure for Measure)

La Troupe Du Jour (Bros/Les Gars)

Caitlyn Ursaki (Stand Out Productions)

Leadership Award - Sponsored by the Usask Department of Drama
Angus Ferguson

Grahame Kent

Jacqueline Latendresse

Bruce McKay

Kenn McLeod

Production Excellence - Sponsored by Saskatchewan Association of Theatre Professionals
Bros / Les Gars (La Troupe Du Jour)

The Dark Lady (Shakespeare in the Ruins / Shakespeare on the Saskatchewan)

Hand to God (Ppl r Ppl Productions / Live Five Theatre)

Old Stock: A Refugee Love Story (2B Theatre Presented by Persephone Theatre)

Stones in His Pockets (Persephone Theatre)

Excellence in New Work - Sponsored by Shakespeare on the Saskatchewan
Art Babayants, with translation by Mishka Lavigne - Bros/Les Gars (La Troupe Du Jour)

Jessica B. Hill - The Dark Lady (Shakespeare in the Ruins / Shakespeare on the Saskatchewan)


Special Recognition from Assessment Committee

Presented to the Persephone Young Company for their production of She Kills Monsters.

People's Choice Award

Lex Barry

Matthew Letkeman

Maia Macatangay

Caitlyn Ursaki

Measure for Measure (The Coterie / Live Five)

Stones in His Pockets (Persephone Theatre)

Ppl r Ppl Productions

Saskatoon Fringe Festival (Produced by 25th Street Theatre)

Saskatoon International Burlesque Festival

Henry Woolf Continuing Achievement Award  - Sponsored by Sum Theatre
Presented to Stephen Wade

The SATAwards are generously sponsored by SK Arts and SATP

bottom of page